23CNPLC EF3 – CA Native Plant Landscaper Certificate

0 Seats Remaining

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
Closed
Get Started
This course is currently closed

Welcome to California Native Plant Landscaper Certificate Program

CLASSES: Held VIA ZOOM Tuesdays and Thursdays 6-8 pm beginning Tuesday, June 27, 2023

Week 1: Tuesday, June 27 & Thursday, June 29

Week 2: Tuesday, July 11 & Thursday, July 13

Week 3: Tuesday, July 18 & Thursday, July 20

Week 4: Tuesday, July 25 & Thursday, July 27


IN-PERSON WORKSHOPS:
 Held at the Theodore Payne Foundation the second and fourth Saturday of the Certification

Week 2 Irrigation Practices: Saturday, July 15, 2023

Week 4 Plant Identification and Pruning: Saturday, July 29, 2023


ZOOM INFORMATION:
Please add this to your calendar. You’ll use the same link each week.
Zoom Link For Classes: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85635791602
Meeting ID: 833 7735 3118

CLASS MATERIALS: The course requires the use of a Student Handbook and Native Plant Flashcards. Please pick up your materials before the first class. Get your workbooks and flashcards at Theodore Payne Foundation headquarters (green house) located at 10459 Tuxford Street | Sun Valley, CA 91352. 

PICK UP SCHEDULE: 9AM to 4PM, Tuesday-Saturday. If you are unable to pick up during these hours, please call 818-760-1802 ext 24 to make other arrangements. 

ATTENDANCE: We require attendance of at least 80% of the classes, including workshops. Please be on time as sessions begin promptly at 6PM. In the event you miss a class please let us know beforehand. A recording will be posted 24 hrs after each live session. Recordings of each class can be accessed anytime for the next year.

HOMEWORK: You’re expected to upload your homework each week

Play Video

 

 

 

Related Courses